In 1886, the parish of Saint-Léonard-de-Port-Maurice was separated from the parishes of Saint-François-d’Assise-de-la-Longue-Pointe and Sault-au-Récollet. Today, by virtue of Bill 170, adopted in 2000, the city of Anjou has been transformed into one of the 27 large territories called boroughs of which the city of Montreal was composed until December 31, 2005. Following the departure of the 15 reconstituted suburban cities, there were only 19 boroughs left.

Restez informé!

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir des nouvelles concernant le Parti, ses idées, ses initiatives, ses évènements et sur le travail que nous accomplissons dans votre quartier!

Stay informed!

Sign up to receive news about the Party, its ideas, initiatives, events and the work we are doing in your neighborhood!